Are you on a mobile device or are you unable to view images?
Click here to view this HTML email in a web browser

Leica Microsystems

Laser Microdissection – Dissection Perfection

Wednesday, June 22, 2016
16:00 UK | 17:00 CEST | 08:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT

Click here to check the time in your own country >>>

Click here to register >>>

Decipher the cellular and molecular interactions that drives disease are a prerequisite for discovering new drug targets. The mixture of various cell types within the tissue can affect the outcome of molecular studies.

Laser Microdissection is a contact- and contamination-free method for isolating specific single cells or entire areas of tissue from a wide variety of tissue samples.

The dissectate is then available for further molecular biological methods such as PCR, real-time PCR, proteomics and other analytical techniques. A variety of downstream applications exist: genomics (DNA), transcriptomics (mRNA, miRNA), proteomics, metabolomics, and even next generation sequencing (NGS). In addition LMD is also a perfect tool for cloning, re-cultivation and manipulation of live cell culture (LCC).

In this webinar, learn about the advantages of using Leica Microsystems LMD techniques for precise, contamination-free isolation of specific cell types in various applications. Using pancreatic cancer tissue sections from patients and ortothopic xenografts as examples, this webinar will provide an overview of the scientific and practical considerations for obtaining highly pure material for further molecular analysis in the field of pharmacological studies to overcome key mechanisms of resistance in pancreatic cancer.

The main advantage of using HyVolution over other techniques addressing this resolution domain is that you can freely choose acquire multiple colors simultaneously at full speed. This makes it ideal for fixed specimen and live cell imaging alike.

Your Presenters:

Dr. Tamara Straube,
Application Manager Widefield,
Leica Microsystems

Dr. Elisa Giovannetti
Scientific Researcher,
VU University Medical Center

In association with:

You are receiving this newsletter because you registered on microscopy-analysis.com and subscribed the email address below to receive updates about forthcoming activities relevant to your interests.

a******************l@leica-microsystems.com

This email has been sent out on behalf of Leica Microsystems.

Unsubscribe via email
If you no longer wish to receive these update emails, reply to sender with the word UNSUBSCRIBE_WEBINAR as the subject.
Click here to unsubscribe by sending us an email.

Privacy Policy
John Wiley & Sons Ltd respects your privacy and only sends emails to registered members.
Click here to read our privacy policy.

About Us
microscopy-analysis.com is published by John Wiley & Sons Ltd.
Address: John Wiley & Sons Ltd, The Atrium, Southern Gate, Chichester, West Sussex PO19 8SQ, UK.

Copyright
Copyright © 2016 John Wiley & Sons Ltd. All Rights Reserved.